General facts

Kyrgyzstan takes place in Central Asia; there are neighboring countries Kazakhstan on the north, Uzbekistan on the west, Tadjikistan on the south and China on its East and South-East. The former Republic of the Soviet Union withdrew from it in 1991 and since then is a democratic Parliamentary Republic. The country's population makes about 6 million inhabitants and an area of 198.500 km2   and  Bishkek, (formerly Frunze), is the capital with more that 1 million inhabitants.

Bishkek - 74 (East (Similar to New Delhi).

Bishkek - 42 (North Similar to Istanbul, Madrid, New York. 

Highest point is 7437 m - Peak Pobeda
Lowest point is 401 m - The Laikal district in the Ferghana Valley
Average  is 2750 m
Bishkek is at 750 m 
93% of Kyrgyzstan higher than 1500 m above sea level, and 41% above 3000m.
198,500 sq. km (76641 sq. miles)
Similar to England and can be equal to the combined areas countries like Portugal, Switzerland, Belgium and the Netherlands.
925 km East-West: 453 km North-South 
The total length of Kyrgyzstan's borders makes up 4508 km.

Neighbor Countries
China, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan. 

5 million peopl
edensity makes up 24 per sq. km    
38% making urban, 62% - rural
51% - female, 49% - male
Nearly every sixth of the population lives in Bishkek.
The Kyrgyz make up just over 50% of the population - of the over 70 other nationalities the main ones are:     
The Russians (17%), Uzbeks (13%), Ukrainians, Germans and Tartars.
40% of the population is under 14 years old and 8% of the population is over 60 years old.
Soon after getting Independence there was an extensive emigration of ethnic Russians and Germans in response to the decline of industrial job opportunities and growing Kyrgyz nationalism.

 (Kyrgyzstan is an Unitarian country but most practiced religions include Islam (Sunni), and Russian Orthodox.

State language is Kyrgyz.  Official - Russian, (In common use especially in Bishkek area and Northern region).

Life Expectancy
according to 1995 statistics: Male: 63.9 - Female: 72.6

The Kyrgyz Parliament ("Jogorku Kenesh") has a single chamber, of 120 members.(Since Independence - the formation of the Jogorku Kenesh has been altered several times - sometime with a single chamber and at others with two: the Legislative Assembly (Lower House, 60 members) and the Assembly of People's Representatives (Upper House, 45 members))
Parliament is elected by a popular vote every 5 years.

National symbols
Flag, Emblem.

Administrative structure:
The Republic is split into 8 administrative districts, the 7 regions ("oblasts"):
Chu Oblast,
Issyk-Kul Oblast,
Talas Oblast,
Naryn Oblast,
Osh Oblast,
Djalal-Abad Oblast,
Batken Oblast,
and the capital district of Bishkek.
The oblasts are in turn subdivided into 39 rayons (counties). Bishkek has 4 counties. The rayons consist of a total of 429 local communities (Ail okmotu).

Membership of international organizations:
United Nations (and its specialized agencies such as UNDP, UNESCO, UNICEF, UNIDO, UNHCR), IOM, WHO, FAO, ILO; CIS, GIS, Central Asian Economic Community, ECO, World Bank, IMF, EBRD, IDB, ICAO, OECD, OSCE, Intelsat, WTO - World Trade Organization, WTO World Tourism Organization, Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO).    


You will learn lots of new and useful information, if you look at this link:  
Lenin Top
Altyn Arashan ravine
Rukh Ordo construction
Issyk Kul lake or incredible views in front of view
Uzgen destination